DREAMS 2

Biostatistics is my love,Maths is easy,it’s not complicated,why read the whole day yet you can just cram some formulas and that is it???Remember I got my job and after one year I enrolled for my degree,I’m graduating in the course of the year ,hoping Covid -19 will dissappear as soon as it came.

I’m actually not worried about Covid -19,I worry about my grammar, remember Dad told me I sucked at it.My first career choice was journalism,but when I tried enrolling in a school my Dad’s words would echo in my ears that I have poor Grammer, I obviously panicked and studied something else.My hubby has been encouraging me to write and read to improve on my grammar.Its only four months into the year and I have read more than five books. I have learnt a lot in my vocabulary and construction of sentences.Most people always tell me how eloquent I am when speaking in English and a blash like a little kid.Im always sent for data review meetings because of my eloquence.By my fifth article my writing skills and grammar will be excellent I tell you.I have never let my Dad’s negatively get into me,God gave me a husband who is so different from him.I believe in learning from the past and making the best out of it.

Studying this degree of mine has been the happiest moments of my life.I thought I would be the oldest in class but I actually I’m studying part time with my agemates.I don’t know their story cause I don’t want to tell mine.You see,I get so embarrassed that I will be labelled a failure.I always wonder if I had an opportunity to get a scholarship but I failed etc.I pay Kshs 87000 per trimester,expensive Huh?? But it’s worth it.I can’t afford a car now,or buy a house.You see the begining of this year I lost a job,I don’t know where my final fees will come from but be sure it will be paid and I will graduate.

I’m still ,peaceful and comfortable.The firing was illegal and people are in court.I declined to go on further,I have no interest or whatsoever to fight,I fought to join college to get a job and a husband.Im now fighting to get Kids whom I have named waithera and my son Karanja.Instead I read,I follow influential people on LinkedIn,I read self help books,entrepreneurial books,pray a lot and I’m working on my character.I know I’m going into another phase of my life that is full of sucess and my character will keep me there.I don’t want to be like Kenyan Mps who lose everything because of their bad character.I want God to be proud of me because he has been the common denominator in all my struggles.I will not explain anything to my former colleagues I wish them luck and sucess.

In life you must learn to stand alone and fight your fights alone.Is it worth it I lost this job,Yes,I’m learning to be a boss lady for the next phase of my life.Yes I forgave my Dad if you are still wondering.I love my Dad he was just stupid and I believe he made peace with God.That is what he knew.He never knew how to love my mother extending to us his children.The boy child needs his Father,They learn from them.I was a diamond in the rough.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.