INFERTILITY

Oops it happened to me.I would listen to horrifying stories about infertile women,they way they have money ,good husbands and no children,and shudder with utter disguise little did I know that would me.

My marriage is full of Bliss and happiness,we are a family of two,me and him.We truly love each other but he loves me more.He has no child anywhere neither do I.He is quite handsome and I just want our children to look like him,Yes like him.

I have been seeing a Dr but to me he is not serious with his life,Infact he studied in Russia not that their is anything wrong with that.He would just give me ovulation drugs without any lab or radiological tests.I decided to see a traditional doctor and her drugs just made me diarrhoea.

I resulted to changing the Dr to a real gynaecologist who suggested I do a radiological test call HSG.To the Dr ‘s surprise the dye which is supposed to pass through into fallopian tubes could not pass through my cervix,my cervix is blocked!!!!!.Imagine the shock.

I was told to go for surgery that would cost me Kshs 48000 which not expensive but remember I had problems my job,I’m and paying for my degree. I only had NHIF same to my hubby which is kind of useless since government made it mandatory.I’m still waiting to get a job,do the test,and try once more to get pregnant.For now my hubby is supporting me and paying his fees as well.

I waited for ten years to join college,another five years to get a job,and waiting for a few months is nothing,I will one-day meet waithera and karanja.Children are a gift from God. No my life is not hard,it’s part of my story, on this Earth.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.